Staff Directory

  • Reset
Sophia Petrovcic

Petrovcic, Sophia

Teacher-3rd Grade

srpetrovcic@seattleschools.org
Alysa Reid

Reid, Alysa

Counselor-Elementary

arreid@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

As the school counselor, I provide the following services:

  • Classroom guidance lessons in K-5 classrooms, largely based on the Second Step social-emotional curriculum.
  • Small group counseling (emotion management, social skills, anxiety management, divorce/separation, grief, etc.)
  • Brief solution-focused individual counseling
  • Parent and staff consultations to support students
  • Community resource referrals

I am at North Beach all day on Tuesdays and Wednesdays and on Thursday mornings.  I can be reached by e-mail at arreid@seattleschools.org or by phone at 206-252-1535.

 

Sarabi, Tamara

Tutor

tssharabi@seattleschools.org
Rosalind Schoenberg

Schoenberg, Rosalind

Special Education Asst/ISE - 203/7

raschoenberg@seattleschools.org
Marla Stokdijk

Stokdijk, Marla

Teacher-1st Grade

mjstokdijk@seattleschools.org
Claire Tramba

Tramba, Claire

Resource

cetramba@seattleschools.org
Sasha Varnado

Varnado, Sasha

Teacher-2nd Grade

srvarnardo@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Sasha discovered her love of teaching when she volunteered at an elementary school in Bend, Oregon. Already a graduate with her B.A. in Psychology, she moved to Seattle to attend Antioch University where she earned her M.A. in Teaching. Being an assistant teacher at Lawton Elementary was the highlight of her teaching internship! Now as the new Kindergarten teacher she is looking forward to being a part of the Lawton community- building relationships with parents and children, inspiring them with a love of learning.

Sasha enjoys paddle boarding on Greenlake, camping in Montana, rooting on local sports teams, and spending quality time with family and friends.

"Teaching begins with seeing the significance and intelligence of what children are doing - and almost doing. Teaching means watching children through the lens of 'Zowie! What a gold mine!'" Lucy Calkins

Waldrop, Susanna

Bilingual IA, Spanish

sewaldrop@seattleschools.org

Wang, Angie

Psychology

acwang@seattleschools.org

Wentzel, Emma

Teacher-4/5

eewentzel@seattleschools.org
Kristen Wilder

Wilder, Kristen

Teacher-4/5

klwilder@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

We have 24 students in our class this year. They are a really great group of students who work hard and support each other.
We have been writing personal narratives in writing.
We love to read and are learning about story elements in reading.
We are studying American history.

Frank Willis

Willis, Frank

Teacher-PE

fcwillis@seattleschools.org
Ray Zittlau

Zittlau, Ray

Custodial Engineer

rlzittlau@seattleschools.org