Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    ​Task Force Meetings

    Monday, May 16, 2016 5:15 - 6:30 p.m. kick-off meeting JSCEE Room 2765
    Materials needed:

    Thursday, June 2, 2016 5:15-6:30 pm JSCEE Room 2765
    Note: 4:45 Celebration of graduating class of students from John Stanford International School Spanish and Japanese Immersion programs

    • Task Force Meeting Summary May 16, 2016
    • Topics Work Groups
    • Task Force Meeting Summary June 2, 2016

    Tuesday, June 14, 2016 5:15-7:30 pm JSCEE (Room 2772-2774)

    • Topics Work Groups

    Work group meetings for:

    • Funding and SPS Budget
    • Data on International Schools
    • Program Models

    Wednesday, June 22, 2016 5:15-7:30 pm JSCEE (Room 2772-2774)
    Full Task Force meeting


    Task Force Working Group Meetings Summer 2016

    Topics Work Groups

    Wednesday, July 20, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm JSCEE Room 2765
    Monday, July 25, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm JSCEE Room 2765
    Tuesday, August 9, 2016 6:30-8:30 pm JSCEE Room 2765
    Tuesday, August 23, 2016 5:30-7:30 pm JSCEE Room 2765

    Topics discussed:

    Wednesday, August 31, 2016 5:30-7:30 pm JSCEE Room 2765

    • Continued discussion of Issue C: DLI Program Models and Issue D: Resources Needed for Sustainability

    Thursday, September 8, 2016 5:30-7:30 pm JSCEE Room 2765

    • Continued discussion of Issue C: DLI Program Models and Issue D: Resources Needed for Sustainability

    Tuesday, September 27, 2016 6:00-7:30 pm Hamilton International Middle School
    610 N 41st St, Seattle, WA 98103 Working Group meeting in the Library
    Topics: Issue C: Program Models, Survey for Schools

    Thursday, September 29, 2016 6:00-7:30 pm Mercer International Middle School
    1600 S Columbian Way, Seattle, WA 98108 Working Group meeting in Room 134
    Topics: Issue C: Program Models, start drafting next Recommendations

    Thursday, October 6, 2016 5:30-7:30 pm JSCEE Auditorium
    Task Force Meeting

    Tuesday, October 11, 2016 5:30-7:30 pm Denny International Middle School
    8402 30th Ave SW, Seattle, WA 98126 Working Group meeting (room 252)
    Topics: Issue C: Program Models, Feedback from Schools, draft next Recommendations
    Issue D: Sustainability, Equity, Teachers, Funding, and Resources

    Thursday, November 10, 2016 5:30-7:30 pm JSCEE Auditorium
    Full Task Force Meeting

    Thursday, December 1, 2016 5:30-7:30 pm JSCEE Room 2776
    Working Group

    • Issue C: Program Models - draft recommendations
    • Issue D: Sustainability, Equity, Teachers, Funding, and Resources - framework

    Community Meetings

    We also organized community outreach meetings throughout the city through April and May, 2016. Interpreters were provided at each site for Spanish, Mandarin, and Japanese and additional languages as needed.

    NOTE: The Community Meeting Agendas and Discussion Questions Summary documents are found in the Appendices of the Intl/DLI Task Force Recommendations Part 1 (8/10/2016, Revised for Accessibility 8/13/2017).

    Tuesday, April 26, 2016 6:00-7:30 pm at Chief Sealth International High School
    2600 SW Thistle St, Seattle, WA 98126

    Tuesday, May 3, 2016 6:00-7:30 pm at Mercer International Middle School
    1600 S Columbian Way, Seattle, WA 98108

    Thursday, May 12, 2016 6:00-7:30 pm at Hamilton International Middle School
    610 N 41st St, Seattle, WA 98103

    Thursday, May 19, 2016 6:00-7:30 pm at the Seattle World School
    301 21st Ave E, Seattle, WA 98112
    "Preparing Global Citizens"

    Monday, June 20, 2016 6:00-7:00 pm at Concord International School
    723 S Concord St, Seattle, WA 98108

    Mandarin, Somali, Spanish, and Vietnamese interpretation provided and childcare.

    "International Schools and the Benefits of Dual Language Immersion"